top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Anchors Hair Co Product Review

In the many reviews I've done over the past two months Anchors Hair Co had a product much like all the others yet very unique. They were kind enough to send me a bottle of their Amber oil, Emerald oil and Vegan beard balm to try out for my review. To start I'll talk about the oil, I chose to review their "Amber" oil it had a cinnamon and vanilla scent to it that lasted a fair amount of time. But what makes this oil so different to the others I've tried was that my beard has never been softer and healthy looking. They use a pump dispenser and only 3 full pumps gave me enough oil to get to the roots of my beard leaving my skin feeling great but my beard felt amazing. I was worried that with how soft it felt there would be some sort of residue but luckily nothing was left on my hands after applying. Another thing I genuinely liked was it was so easy to wash out at the end of the night there was no unnecessary washing to get the oil off. Next the Vegan balm this was something I was not used to it had a waxy texture even after applying it. So the hold was unique but the hydration was great my beard looked full but it was a light hold so by the end of the day I did have fly aways. I enjoyed the balm and will continue to buy it as I run out, after using it for a full day it is in my top 3 favorite balms because of the hydration factor and how easily it washed out. The price for a 2oz tin of balm is $16 which is right in the middle to low end of the price spectrum and the bottles of oil start at $15 dollars for on 2 oz bottle or $25 for both scents also putting it at the medium to low end of the price spectrum for a 2oz bottle. I believe that this is a company worth spending your money on and not having to worry about quality or price and to me that is very important. The oil I feel is an 8.5/10 it was great smelling and hydrated my skin great but something is still missing from making it a great oil I'm unsure if it was the consistency or the longevity but it is very close to being one of my favorites. The balm surpassed my expectation and even though it did not have the hold I typically prefer it had so much more I didn't even know I wanted especially being able to wash it out with ease and with all that extra qualities I feel a 9.5/10 is fitting if they can keep everything else and get it to hold a bit longer I would say they have one of the better balms on the market. But with the customer service I received from them, the low prices for the quality of their products I would say they are an ideal company to deal with and get your hair, beard products or grooming necessities from. If you would like to try anything from Anchors Hair Co please visit them at https://anchorshairco.com/


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page