top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Bad Ass Beard Care product review

I got to try out some of BadAssBeardCare products recently and i have to say for the most part i am very impressed. I ordered their scent the viking and they included a free sample of their beard wash scented tea tree. I'll start off with the beard wash, When using this it lathered nice it did not leave my beard feeling dried out after my shower and it had a clean smell to it. To top it off it left my skin underneath my beard feeling clean as well. After almost completely drying my beard (about 90-95% dry) I used a small amount of the oil, the oil is a little thick so less is definitely more in this instance, the oil worked ad expected took away the beard itch had a pretty subtle smell(what i did like was you could actually smell the orange in it) and to finish my routine I used their beard balm of the same scent. The beard balm for me was the only thing lackluster about my experience with Bad Ass Beard Care while it did soften my beard it had little to no hold about a half hour after using it. but what i will say is that the smell was more noticeable than the oil so that is a plus for me and it did keep my beard hydrated and feeling good. They are pretty comparable in price at $15 for a 1oz bottle, their beard balms are $12 for a 2oz container and their wash is $3 for a 1oz bottle. I will give the wash a 9/10 their oil a 8/10 and the balm a 7/10(I'm not sure if other scents have stronger hold). As for a company I do suggest contacting them because they are very quick to answer questions and are able to make sure you get exactly what you're looking for. please check them out at https://badassbeardcare.com/


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page