top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Barbers Bay


This past weekend I got to test Barber’s Bay’s Whipped beard oil and beard balms. This company puts out such unique and well crafted scents. My favorite was the craft beer scent, it was something I would never have ordered on my own but was excited to try when they were kind enough to send me it. The whipped beard oil was light and easily liquified. It gave my skin amazing hydration and an all day result. It was very similar to beard butter but I preferred this over any butter I’ve used to date. The beard balms were my favorite part of this testing. They both had amazing hold that held up surprisingly well through the humid weekend. I used about a nickel sized amount when applying; the balm does take a little effort to liquify but once it does you can easily work it into your beard. I know after using the balm your beard will look incredibly uniformed and full but it will have a slight waxy texture. This isn’t to much of an issue mainly because it offered such a great hold. Between the oil and balm, I was beyond satisfied with my experience using Barber‘s Bay. In the future, I hope they add beard wash to truly give a full spectrum of beard care. You can check out all their products from perfumes and colognes to beard care, hair care and skin care at https://barbers-bay.ecwid.com

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page