top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Barbudo Beard Products review

So I have to say Barbudo had a unique oil, I tested their product "The Kid" it had a subtle smell of aged leather and pine. Just as the description stated its not spicy and not fresh. I have to say this is not a bad thing by any stretch of the imagination. This company names their products after famous outlaws so it only seems fitting that the oils matched that mindset. I have a pretty wavy beard and was impressed that it was looking much straighter after brushing the oil through(with no need of a balm) With this oil I had a full day of no itch, the scent would come and go throughout the day. What was also nice is you do not need a lot of the oil to get a lasting effect i recommend 2-3 drops max. Barbudo sells oils in 1oz bottles for $18 normally I would say that starts to get on the more expensive side of 1oz bottles but since you only need 2-3 drops I would assume you wont need to replace your oil as much. The only con I have to mention is that my beard still had a coarse texture so eventually did add a balm to keep my beard hydrated. The next time I deal with Barbudo I will know I will pick up their balm for "The Kid" so I have matching scent as the oil. I feel a rating of 8.5/10 is appropriate for their oil, I would love to see more of a conditioning element with their oil to get a higher rating in the future. Go check out their oils and balms at https://barbudobeardproducts.com/ and it looks like for the month of March they have a promotion going on for 15%.


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page