top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

BeardDirectCom product review


The folks over at BeardDirect.com were more then kind enough to send me two of their beard oils to check out. One was a peppermint oil which if you read my posts you will know that is by far my favorite scent the other being a cedar and sage oil that had a sweet earthy scent. Being a sucker for peppermint I will do my review on that. First big pro I will give them was their friendly customer service I had the pleasure of talking to Caleb the store owner. So with the oil it’s by a company called Buck Ridge soap company and what caught my eye was they clearly printed their ingredients on the bottle so you know exactly what you are putting on your face. With the overall quality of the oil i feel its in the middle of the pack for quality it’s not the best oil I’ve tried i had to re apply after about 6 hours but not the worse by far. From the few days of testing it, it was consistent each time using it so i will consider that a positive. Fragrance wise it was in the middle to front of the spectrum, it was strong but not overpowering and lasted upwards to 4 hours. The oil comes in a 2oz bottle and costs just under $18 a bottle so price compared to quality I’d say it’s a good deal. My biggest complaint is the fact i had to re apply 6 hours after using for some people that isn’t an issue but with my job i don’t always have time to re apply. Overall I enjoyed working with BeardDirect.com and feel as a company and reseller of Buck Ridge they were great to work with and would give their customer service a 10/10. As for the oil it was very in the middle of my check lists so i feel a 7.5-8/10 is appropriate. I would consider buying from them again especially for the cost and speedy delivery

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page