top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Bearded Buffalo Company Product Review


I stumbled across Bearded Buffalo Company when I was looking for a new beard comb. What caught my eye was their combs were metal instead of wood. They were kind enough to send me a sample size of their Roughneck oil to add on to my review. To start off with the comb I love the look of it it was so different then everything else on the market. I did find it snagged on my beard more than their wooden counterparts but that being said it works great on my head hair. The oil was pretty good no major complaints it took the skin itch away and took care of any dandruff. The scent reminded me of a barbershop unfortunately it did not last long. The oil skin care lasted about 6 hours before the need to re apply it. The price of the oil was $16 so I feel it is reasonably priced. I feel that their oil would rate a 7.5 or 8/10 I enjoyed the scent but as i mentioned it faded very quickly but it’s skin care quality was fairly good. The comb on my beard would be a 7/10 it pulled a lot of my hair most likely because i have wavy beard hair. But the comb for my hair would be about an 8.5/10 it did not seem to pull as much. Overall for the price you pay you get an oil that is well worth the price you pay. If you would like to check out their oils combs or leather carrying cases please visit them at https://www.beardedbuffaloco.com

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page