top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Bedloe and Blackwell product review


When reaching out to Bedloe&Blackwell out ordering their product to do a review on they let me know they have a sample balm set so I could try all their scents. What was even better was the sample set was only $5. I picked their “Noble Wood” to do the review on, mainly because of its Smokey and woodsy scent. At first it was strong but faded out to a nice subtle outdoors scent. On their website they broke down the scents which I personally appreciated. The balm itself was soft and liquified almost instantly it had a very light hold but kept my beard soft. For me my biggest complaint is the price of a full sized 1.5 oz container is $22. At that price and size it is at the more expensive end of the spectrum. While they do use 4 quality ingredients I would struggle paying $22 on something not even 2oz. Scent wise I enjoyed all of theirs and would give them a 9/10 they were all so different but lasted a long time without being overwhelming. Knowing it is a light hold balm I feel an 8/10 would be suitable I wish it used more of the beeswax and lanolin. Moisturizing qualities it is a 9/10. Lastly the price to size is a 7/10 but price to quality i would give an 8/10. If you would like to check out their other products give them a look at https://bedloeandblackwell.com

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page