top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Bootlegger beard co product review

Since reaching out to Bootlegger Beard Co I have had nothing but a great experience with the product and company. What started out with asking about purchasing sample sizes to talking about their favorite scents and ordering a full size bottle for review it went great and my questions were handled quickly. I ended up ordering their scent ”Valor” which on their website is described as aromatherapy based to help in the calming of side effects of PTSD and to add even more a portion went to veteran suicide awareness. After seeing that I knew that would be buying and at $15 for a 1oz bottle it was priced reasonably. What happened next I was not expecting they added a beard balm of same scent to my order figuring if i was going to review i would need both to get the full idea of their product. My first day trying Valor I was not to impressed my skin did not feel that great when using the oil but with the balm my Beard felt soft and looked great with minimal fly away. The second day i used the drop dispenser directly to my skin and really worked it onto my skin and had a much better result and the balm still was great. By my third and final day now that i wasn’t trying to figure out how much or how i should apply to get best results i got to focus on the positives of both product. The oil when applied directly on my skin lasted about 6 hours of good hydration of my skin and amazing smell That lasted a little more then 4 hours. The balm held my beard perfectly without feeling waxy or rough. I had a nice full look to my beard with a healthy shine to it without being overly greasy. For me their Best product was their beard balm it worked better then i was expecting, as mentioned my beard looked and felt fuller it was soft to the touch and held together without being waxy and for that i would be doing a disservice to give it anything under a 10/10. Their oil once i started applying it directly to the skin under my beard then working it in started to give me a really good result and I feel a 8/10 would be appropriat and their overall company easily is a 10/10 they were great to work with and would recommend anyone to try them by visiting them at https://bootleggerbeardco.com


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page