top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Brother Sister Co product review


I had found out about this company in the most unlikely of places, through a Dungeon and Dragons podcast. Once I found out they had a beard care product I knew I had to try them out. I reached out to them by instagram and was greeted by Rachel one of the Co owners who was more then helpful. They were kind enough to send me a bottle of their beard oil for review. My initial thoughts on the oil was it was lackluster there wasn’t much that set it apart from the rest. The more I looked at the website and label of the bottle the more I became impressed with their oil. A key thing I want to touch upon is they only use 3 oils, jojoba, argan and sweet almond. The reason I mention this is with so few oils used there isn’t much room for junk filler oils. The only scent in this product is from the 3 oils themselves i couldn’t find any fragrances or essential oils listed or even smell them. Day one out of two trying the oil it took a few minutes to fully relieve my morning itch and skin irritation and had to re apply twice throughout the day but by day two the oil worked quickly and lasted a fair amount of time only needing to re apply once, only after I showered, so I was much happier the second time. The best way to describe this company is simplicity starting from the mix of oils to the lack of scent and it paid off in a big way because without the need to use a lot of different oils and fragrances they were able to focus on putting a quality beard oil on the market. For $16 dollars you get a 1oz bottle with drop dispenser. For my beard, I needed about a nickel sized amount to get a quality result. I typically don’t put much thought into unscented oils but I could not have been happier with this product. I would love to see in the future they grow and add scented oils or even a balm into their store but for now they are definitely on the right track. If you would like to check them out please visit them at https://brothersisterco.com

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page