top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Brott’s Beard Care product review


The folks over at Brott’s were kind enough to send me two oils and a balm to check out and review. My first impression was they had such unique scents, unlike anything I’ve seen to date. I got their creamsicle scented oil which smelt exactly like the name suggested, an orange vanilla scented oil (it smelt amazing). The other oil I received was their autumn wood which I couldn’t tell if it was the same scent or slightly different than creamsicle or if it was mislabeled because it smelt very similar. The oils come in a 1oz glass bottle with a pump dispenser, this is my preferred way of dispensing oil because it’s the easiest to control how much you get. The label is simple and appealing centered has their logo and name; On one side has directions to use a dime sized amount daily and the other has its full ingredient list. Skin wise, after using the oil it was itch free very quickly, relieving the morning “beard itch”. After about 5 hours, I noticed both days my skin would start to itch here and there but after 8 hours I had to re apply or I would be incredibly itchy. The second day, I prepared and brought oil to work with me. What I did love about the oil was it did not leave my beard greasy. The beard balm was my favorite out of everything. It came in a 2oz tin, it was soft and easy to scoop out. It liquified easily and left my beard feeling full and gave it an earthy citrus scent. It had great hold without leaving my beard feeling waxy. The residue I used in my hair and on my tattoos with great hold in my hair and hydration on my tattoos. With the knowledge now of the length of time the oil lasted i would still recommend it to people but would suggest using a bit more than a dime sized amount. I wouldn’t change anything about the balm as that exceeded my expectations. If you want to check out all Brott’s beard care has to offer please check them out at https://www.brottsbeardcare.com I think what sets this company aside from other companies (with close to amazing products) is I believe they will take criticism and use it to grow. As mentioned they have great scents and initial skin care once they improve the longevity it will be a top company in my opinion.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page