top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Chesapeake Beard Co product review


Yesterday I tested Chesapeake Beard Co’s Oil “Scarecrow“ after their recommendatio. First thing that got my attention when ordering was the size and price, for $18 you get a 2oz bottle. Reading the bio on “scarecrow” they describe it as a perfect fall scent. This excited me because who doesn’t love the fall. When the bottle finally arrived I fell in love with the smell. The oil itself was good, it worked into my beard with some effort but to get through the thicker parts I used the dropper directly on my skin and then rubbed it in to the rest of my skin. After getting it on my skin it quickly took away the skin irritation. The smell was my favorite part of the oil with strong scent of cedar with subtle cider and other outdoors smell. Some of my favorite things about this oil is the price to size of bottle, the smell is easily my favorite thing, and that it didn’t leave a greasy residue. My only complaint is that it did take a little more effort to completely work the oil into my skin. I feel a 9/10 would be a good rating of this oil because after it was fully worked into my beard it lasted all day with no issue, and different parts of the scent came through all day. If you want to try more by Chesapeake beard co please visit them at https://chesapeakebeard.com

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page