top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Damn Yankee Beard product review


Over the past few days I’ve had the pleasure to try “Pipe Bomb” by Damn Yankee Bears Co. My first impression of it was it had a unique twist on a tobacco scented oil. As you open the bottle you are surrounded with a strong cherry tobacco scent with a dark almost bitter smell mixed in it was so unique the way they mixed their cherry tobacco with dark chocolate. When they explained the scent to me i was expecting something sweet like every other tobacco scented products I’ve seen. I applaud them on their bold choice and feel it paid off in a big way because i could not stop smelling my beard as well as getting a fair amount of compliments from Co workers. The actual oil quality was mid to high end. I used about a nickel sized amount and worked it into my beard with ease. After about 30 seconds my skin started to feel great and stayed that way for 7-8 hours. After working the oil onto my skin and brushing my beard I had a clean shine to my beard but i did have a greasy residue which for me was the biggest and possibly only disappointment of this oil. It’s reasonably priced at $16 for a 1oz bottle Last thing I wanted to mention before i do my rating and wrap up, when i got the package i was so shocked when i saw an Individual wooden oil holder. It was by far the coolest freebie i have gotten. Scent wise this was easily a 9.5/10 their unique take on a tobacco scented oil was daring but so good, I love how different it was from every other tobacco oil out there that I’ve tried. The oil for me was an 8.5-9/10 i loved how quickly it started to work and how long it lasted but i was disappointed with the greasy residue left after applying. As a company they were excellent to work with and very helpful, i would recommend anyone to Damn Yankee Beard Co and if you want to check out all their great products please visit them at https://damnyankeebeard.com

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page