top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Fable Beard Co product review

I have to start this off with this company was an absolute delight to message. From the first message they stay true to the fantasy theme. I purchased their sample sets that let me try a variety of their scents. When my package came it was very well wrapped making sure that nothing was damaged. Once again they bring you into the fantasy feel with a handwritten letter with a wax seal stamp so of course the D&D nerd inside me was screaming with excitement. I decided on testing "Captain Red" at first I couldn't really smell anything but as the day went on i would get hints of a tropical smell. Just as the website states it lasts about 6 hours before i needed to reapply. The oil was thin so getting it to the skin was pretty easy, fairly quickly after applying I'd say 2-3 minutes my itchiness was gone and my beard felt soft. As mentioned earlier after about 6 hours I did have to re apply the oil, and because it is a thinner oil I did have to use a balm to hold my beard in a tamed manner. Price wise you can get a 1oz bottle for $18 dollars or an oil and balm combo for $36. I would give this company a 10/10 for customer service/experience. For the oil itself I would give them an 8/10 mainly because it did exactly what it was supposed to do with relieving beard itch and helping my beard stay soft but would have wished it lasted longer. Lastly I rate the scent a 7.5/10 because it was very subtle but when you can smell it, it was a very pleasant scent. In the future I hope to retry their products but use their balm to see if my scores improve. I strongly advice anyone who is into fantasy or just love a unique customer experience to reach out and support Fable Beard Co at https://fablebeardco.com/


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page