top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Frisky Whiskers Beard Co product review

When I contacted Frisky Whiskers I had the pleasure of dealing with Diane. When it got time for me to place my order she asked me what exactly I wanted we decided that for my wants an oil and balm with medium hold would suit my needs. She said that she could make a "Kick Ass" citrus blend oil for me to do a review on so of course I had to try that. It surpassed all expectations "Kick Ass" does not even begin to describe the smell and quality of the oil. It had a strong scent that lasted through the day. It was a thin oil that worked into my beard quickly and left my skin feeling healthy and itch free for the day. I then used the balm "Beast Mode" it had a subtle woodsy smell that went great with the citrus of the oil. I was pleasantly surprised when receiving the package to seeing lip balm and mustache wax included so of course I had to try the wax out. My mustache is not as great as I would like so waxes typically don't work that well for me but the "death grip" held my curls up for a majority of the day. Frisky Whiskers is reasonably prices and a little goes a long way with this product. For the oil I easily give a 10/10 it smelt great lasted all day with no greasy residue and made my skin feel healthy. The balm i a 8/10 on its own and mustache wax is an 8/10 this I'll have to try with someone who has a thicker stache then I do to get a better idea of how it works. If you are unsure of what kind of product would be beneficial to you and your beard please reach out this is truly a great company that I will be using more in the future. If you would like to check out more by Frisky Whiskers please check out their website at https://www.friskywhiskersbeardco.com/


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page