top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

GIBS product review

One of my main goals with this blog is to let people know from my experience what products are good and cost effective. As of late i have been using GIBs beard oil called "THE ALPHA" So what i like about this oil is it actually seems to moisturize my beard making it soft and has a great smell. What I don't like is it never seems to help my skin underneath my beard leaving it itchy. Now when i use beard oil i tend to use about a dime size amount rub it between my hands and massage it into my beard and skin. The cost of this beard oil is about $25 not the worst price but i have used better product for a little less money. The other product I've used by GIBs is "BLACK KODIAK" beard balm. Overall the beard balm works great keeping my beard hydrated for most of the day. it comes in a decently sized container. when using beard balm you only need about a quarter size amount in the palm of your hands rub together until it looks like an oil and then in downward motions rub into your breard. i do both beard oil and balm at the same time. use my comb to get the knots out of my beard then brush to keep it looking uniformed. ive attached a picture showing the products and a before and after on my beard. i typically have my beard slightly wet when applying it typically makes it easier to spread it about



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page