top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Hand of the Alchemist product review


Hand of the Alchemist was kind enough to send me their “Green Lion” beard balm and oil as it seemed to be their best seller. I got a chance to have a nice conversation with them learning that this couple started Hand of the Alchemist to have a chance to spend more time together. They use high quality products so the individual gets the best result possible. I was drawn to this company based off their logo it wasn’t the typical design in a beard or runes that you see often. “Green Lion” is a patchouli and tobacco scented and truth be told, I thought I would not enjoy the smell due to the patchouli but was surprised at how much I enjoyed the overall smell. The beard oil came in a 1oz glass bottle with a drop dispenser. The label clearly shows all ingredients and comes with directions on how to best use. This oil is slightly thick and does require about a nickel to quarter sized amount to successfully come into effect. Once applied it takes no time at all to hydrate your skin. Skin care quality lasted a long time with no need to continually re apply. The Beard Balm comes in a 2 oz tin that is also labeled with all ingredients and directions. The balm was soft and easily liquified to work into my beard. Once the balm was applied my beard looked and felt fuller, it was incredibly soft with a low to medium hold. The hold was my biggest complaint I would wish its hold was more on the medium side. All in all I loved this company and even better everything is made in the USA, I know I review companies from other countries but i love when a product is proudly labeled Made in the USA. I would love for people to visit this company at https://handofthealchemist.com and support this family owned company.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page