top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Honest Ape product review


I first came across Honest Ape beard company from a few other product reviewers so I wanted to see what the hype was about. I reached out to them through instagram and was greeted with amazing top notch customer service that got me to want to buy an oil almost immediately. When asking company co owners Jon and Rob what they would recommend they gave me a list of 5 scents, I ended up going with their oil Sherlock which was a cherry vanilla tobacco and bourbon. I was impressed with how amazing it smelt and to make it better my fiancé absolutely loved it. When looking at their website I was so happy that they listed all their ingredients and was even happier seeing it listed on the bottle. The oil cost $16 for a 1oz glass bottle with a drop dispenser. Quality wise it worked quickly to take away that morning skin itch and dandruff, and what set this oil apart from a fair amount I’ve tried was how long this lasted. I applied it around 6:45am and did not even have to think about re applying until 630/7pm when i washed it out of my beard. After 2 days of using honest ape i was beyond impressed with how my beard looked and how my skin felt. My biggest regret was that I had not got a matching balm, I figured iI had tobacco balms and bourbon balms that I would find something that would compliment the smell of this oil and quickly realized with a scent as unique as this you need to match with the company or use an unscented one. If you are in the market to buy beard care products from a company that truly values your opinion and is concerned with individual experience then visit https://www.honestapebeardco.com

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page