top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Horned Toad Beard Co Product Review

When reaching out to Horned Toad they suggested I try their oil "Bourbon Pecan" as it was their best seller. So I took their advice and ordered it. Right off the bat it was obvious on why that particular oil is their best seller. It has a very strong but not overpowering scent. The oil itself was great it was thin and easily worked into a damp beard with an almost instant skin relief quality from their great carrier oils. The skin relief lasted most of the day while the scent only lasted about an hour. I used about 3-4 drops of the oil to get my all day effect but noticed I had a greasy residue all day so I would suggest using 2-3 drops instead of 3-4. The price was also worth noting for a 1oz bottle only cost $13. I was also intrigued when on their website they state that organic bees wax so when using this oil I tried it without any balm thinking it may also have a hold quality to it. While yes it did somewhat manage my beard I still recommend trying their balm with it. My biggest complaint about my trial with this oil was the greasy residue and that may have been treated by using a drop or two less. Over all I feel this oil is a 9/10 I believe this may be my second or third favorite scent I have tried since starting testing but can guarantee top 5. Like many companies Horned Toad sells combo kits that i recommend so you can get both the oil and balm at the same time for a slightly cheaper price than buying separately and I wish I took this advice. If you want to try this oil or any of the others they have please visit them at https://www.hornedtoadbeardco.com/


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page