top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

IAMI product review

When reaching out to IAMI about reviewing their oils and butter I was very happy with the quickness of their responses. I ended up ordering a Vanilla and cedarwood scent for both the oil and butter. One thing I noticed from trying their products is that it seems to be very fragrance heavy after applying both the oil and butter my beard smelt like a candle it was very strong borderline overwhelming. I say this not to insult them but I feel they are close to having a good oil and butter but just not quite there yet. As for skin care it was neither good nor bad. it took about 20 mins to fully relieve skin irritation after applying but it lasted about 6 hours. I personally chose not to reapply after the 6 hours to keep up on possible skin irritation. One thing I did appreciate was I could easily see what was put into their products and I feel if they focus more on the carrier oils and less on the scent this company will be right up there with their competitors. Oil work ability was actually pretty good it did not take much to get under my beard and leaving it soft. The butter was liquefied very easily and had a decent hold on my beard while not making it hard or less soft. I hope that in the future if some of these changes are made to retry IAMI's products and see how I feel. Because I saw a willingness for feedback by them and the product itself I give IAMI a 7/10 in their product for me the biggest hit on their score is the fact at how strong the fragrance was.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page