top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Jax of London


Jax of London was more than kind enough to send me multiple oils and balms to test out. After being torn between their vanilla tobacco and their Sauvage oil I decided to do my review on their Sauvage oil/balm. I was genuinely impressed with all their scents because they had such depth and each one varied so much. Sauvage was a cologne based scent so initially I was nervous due to the fact cologne based oils tend to not have the best skin care quality, after day two i was in love using this oil. My beard smelt amazing and my skin felt hydrated and itch free. The oil was a great consistency and easily worked into my beard after rubbing it in and brushing my beard it was soft and ready for the day. I only needed to reapply once a day and that was after a shower. The balm gave a light to medium hold but left my beard slightly greasy but nothing to much. The balm instantly liquified so it became easy to work with. One thing i would want to see is the balm to have more of a hold to really keep my beard looking great. Price wise the oils was £10 for just under a 2oz bottle and the balm was just under £11 so it was in the middle of the pact. After three days of using Jax of London I can say my hesitation when using cologne based oils is much less. Jax of London has so many amazing scents to choose from i recommend anyone visit them at jaxoflondon.co.uk

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page