top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Munson and Brothers product review


Over the last few days I’ve had the pleasure to try several of Munson and Brothers products. They were more than kind enough to send me two of their oils a balm and a beard soap. To start my day, I would use their beard soap to clean up and take all the residue of oils off my face and beard. It left my beard soft and clean. They had sent me a sample of their scent Wildling and Memphis Luke. Out of the two, I was drawn to the scent of wildling; I loved the cinnamon and clove smell. The oil was whipped and seemed more like a butter but once rubbed through my hands liquified instantly. I was easily able to work it to the base of my beard with great result. My skin felt great for the day and did not need to constantly re apply. My only complaint was that my beard did feel greasy but I was able to overlook that because my skin felt hydrated and itch free. The balm they sent me was their Three Kings scent. I have to say after receiving this balm I had tried it a number of times between using it on my beard of in my hair or just using the excess to hydrate my skin. The hold is perfect it was enough to keep my beard uniformed but soft enough so it didn’t feel waxy. It was quickly absorbed causing my beard to look and feel full. When using it on my hair, it gave a great texture and hydrated my skin when I used the excess. I was impressed with this company. If you check out their website https://munsonandbrothers.com you can find their oils ranging from $18-$36 and their balms ranging from $18-30. They are on the more expensive end of the spectrum but you are provided with quality products and I would recommend picking up a bar of their beard wash for $8; you won’t be disappointed.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page