top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

NY Beard Co Product Review


Over the last few days I got to try NY Beard Co’s “Long Island Classic” balm. I can not stress enough to talk to a company before buying because you get to learn more about the product you’re buying. The reason I say this is when talking to the folks at NY Beard Co they informed me that their balm was different than most I’ve products I’ve tried. They gave me the heads up that their product doesn’t liquify. So that being said my first impression of their balm was that it had had a a strong vanilla scent with a hint of mint it wasn’t overpowering just enough to give you a full day of fragrance. The texture was slightly waxy but worked my beard with ease. The ingredients were absorbed into my beard making it look and feel fuller with a light hold that surprisingly did not feel waxy at all. The folk at NY Beard Co also informed me since all their products are natural instead of wiping off the residue from my hand that it is completely safe to use in my skin and hair so that being said it held my hair amazing which shocks me because most hair products don’t seem to work and my skin was moisturized all day. All these reasons on why I liked this product is why I stress to reach out to companies because had I not known about the liquify aspect or that it was safe for skin and hair a like my view on this product may be much different. The last major thing to state is the price for a 2oz tin they are charging anywhere between $5-$8.50 to me that’s amazing because you get such a great balm for not much money. With all thar being said I would give NY Beard Co a 10/10 I believe this is only the second company to get a perfect score on their beard balms. They have a product that is unique, that works great and has a good smell that will not break the bank by any means. I strongly advise anyone who wants to check out their 4 fragrances please visit them at https://www.nybeardco.com

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page