top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Oak City Beard Co product review


The folks over at OAKCITYBEARDCO were kind enough to send me a few of their products to do a review on. First product I tried was their Neroli Woods beard butter. In another review I had posted I was not a fan of beard butter. Oak city definitely changed my mind on that. It had a light hold great citrus scent and left my beard feeling soft after a few days of using this I almost would have said I am more of a fan of beard butter than balm. When the day came for me to try their balm and oil I was not disappointed both had the quality I came to expect from their butter. The oil (Opus V) had a unique scent it was a mix between a woodsy and spices. It’s skin care qualities were amazing there was zero beard itch the scent lasted all day and my beard looked and felt amazing. After working the oil into my beard came time to use their balm they scent me sandalways bourbon much like the butter this was a light to medium hold balm which was fine for me because the smell of this balm made up for that. It had a clean sweet smell and for the first time I had a product that quickly got my fiancé’s seal of approval almost instantly. The only complaint or thing I would change about Oak City Beard Co’s Product would be that i wish this balm was a little stronger holding I noticed after a few hours the tameness of my beard started to fade. Price wise their balms are roughly $12 a tin the oils are roughly $9 as well as the butters. Great prices for great product. I with great confidence can give Oak City Beard Co a 9/10 if you’re interested in checking them out visit their website at https://oakcitybeardcompany.com

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page