top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Odin’s Curse Product Review


This was a product review I’ve been looking forward for a while to do. I found Odin’s Curse when on Instagram and was greeted with help and great customer service. I had purchased their Mandarin and Sandalwood oil but due to issues with international shipping the original package went missing for a fair amount of time. When I reached back out to Odin’s Curse to find out what to do they quickly apologized as if they could control the mail but they immediately sent out a new package and even threw in a full sized balm and a few extra samples. Finally the second package came and the next day the original one arrived. The smell is citrusy with subtle woodsy tones. To be honest, I instantly fell in love with this smell. It was very calming and it lasted hours before even starting to fade. Oil quality was good; it’s thick but easily worked to the base of my beard. It took about 30 seconds for me to notice the morning irritation disappearing but once gone I was set for the day. I was a bit unsure of the balm at first mainly because it is gritty and from past experiences gritty balms typically don’t liquify easily and are a pain to work into my beard. Luckily for me this was not the case, the balm almost instantly liquified and worked great with my beard. My beard was full and hydrated with a slightly uniform look. I would love if they could improve the hold of this balm slightly to help keep flyaways in check. Price wise the oil cost £8 for a 1oz bottle and £7 for a 1.5 oz tin so they are very affordable and you get great quality product. If they can improve the hold on the balm they will become top 3 balms for me. I love the way my beard looked and felt. The oil was good and I didn’t have any notable complaints. I would recommend the Mandarin and sandalwood scent to anyone asking. You can check out all their products at https://odinscursebeardcompany.bigcartel.com

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page