top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Oils and Balms

Since starting this blog I've had a fair amount of people message me through the site or just ask in person why I'm not growing my beard the "natural way". People don't seem to understand the benefit of using oils and balms so to help clarify here is why. I use oils because beard itch is very real and very annoying to the point where I want to shave. Beard oil has a wide variety of carrier oils that help relieve skin irritation as well as get rid of dead skin. Is it possible to grow a beard without it yes of course but there is no sense in doing so. A common misconception people have about beard oils is that they are only meant to give your beard a nice smell to it while that is a benefit that is not the reason most people use it. The next is beard balms its essentially pomade designed for your beard to keep it looking good and together. Both are great for keeping your beard healthy looking good and keeping the irritation out of beard growing. For me since starting my reviews a few companies I would recommend for oils is Mad viking beard co, Barbudo beard, toxic masculinity or frisky whiskers these companies have oils that truly make your skin feel great and last the day not to mention being reasonably priced for the quality of their oils. Balms I gained a new favorite the "high noon" by dodge city it works the easiest into your beard and has such a strong hold. I hope this is helpful when deciding if you want to grow your beard the "natural way" or the way that makes your face and beard healthy

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page