top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

One Society Product Review

When I first reached out to One Society about their products it was suggested that I try their “Bachelor” beard oil. I took their advice and ordered it and once it arrived I was so excited that they threw in their “Lumberjack” beard balm. My initial thoughts was each scent was very sweet in a comforting way. The “Bachelor” came in a 1oz glass bottle with a pump spray dispenser. What I loved about how they set up their label was they openly show their ingredients in a good size and legible font, they also have a chart with how many pumps you should use to effectively use the oil. It is a very thin oil that worked best after getting out of the shower, when i tried applying after just wetting my beard i had to put more effort into getting into my skin. Once i was able to work it onto my skin it was very fast acting leaving my face feeling great. The fragrance they use for this oil is very unique it has hints of vanilla and something else that leaves a strong sweet smell. This lasted about 2.5-3 hours of strong scent and about 1 hour of subtle smell. The “Lumberjack” balm was a bonus for me it came in a 2.6oz tin. It was incredibly easy to dig out and liquify. I used about a nickel sized amount of balm to work into my beard after applying my beard was soft, full and very tame. Just like the oil the display all ingredients used in the balm on the bottom of the tin so you know exactly what you’re putting on your face. The smell was a strong pine scent boarder line overwhelming but managed to stay just under and mixed fairly well with “Bachelor”. I was very surprised my beard wasn’t greasy feeling as it had a good shine to it. I was very impressed with both product but if I were to have any feedback i would like to see their balm have a bit longer hold. If you would like to try this great company please visit them at https://onesociety.co.uk

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page