top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Re review of Rocky Mountain Barber Co

About 2 weeks ago I had done a less than desirable review for Rocky Mountain Barber Co’s Beard oi. While I liked the other products I did not find much value in their oils. The folks over there read the review and kindly reached back out to me saying the way that their sample package is set up it is difficult to get to your skin without a dropper. This company believed that their oil was better then what I rated them(6.5/10) and offered to let me try a full size bottle not even expecting me to change my review but if a company takes that much pride in their product that they can still kindly reach out after a negative review I would be more than happy to re review. I picked out their bamboo scented oil and they quickly sent me it. My first thoughts on this oil is that it is clean smelling, very peaceful. Thinking back the last time I tried their product my face was left itchy all day long, I took advantage of their dropper and used it directly on to my skin as well as used a little bit on my hands to work in as well. Within 3-5 minutes my irritation was gone so far so good. The oil successfully lasted about 6 hours with no irritation which was a huge improvement from the first try. I also loved this scent it was very subtle only lasting about an hour maybe a little more. This time around I was very impressed with this oil and feel comfortable saying it was an 8/10 still not sure why the sample one was so bad but the bamboo scented full size bottle was great

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page