top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Resolute Man Product Review

First impression of Resolute Man's beard oil Mint Tea Tree was it was a very strong scent. This is an oil you do not need much to get a lasting effect, when I was trying their oil I used only 4 drops. The oil itself worked great it felt amazing on my skin, left my beard feeling soft and had a nice shine to it. The smell for me was a bit overpowering at first, they mixed Peppermint, Eucalyptus and Tea tree to give a very unique smell unfortunately after applying the peppermint and eucalyptus were very strong. After about a half hour the smell toned down to a pleasant and bearable scent. As the day went on I was impressed that my skin still felt great after 8 hours and up to 4 hours I would still catch hints of the different fragrances of this oil. I was impressed with their website they have a tab called "Why Oils" that breaks down the function of each oil that they use to make their products. I feel that you should always know what you're putting on your face so this was a huge bonus for me, plus I got the learn a little about oils I don't typically see in other products. The fact that they are so transparent about whats in their product for me gives their company a 10/10. The quality of the oil is 8.5/10-9/10 due to the fact it makes your skin feel great for a good portion of the day. My biggest complaint is how overwhelming the initial smell of the oil is and for that reason I give it a 7/10 as it faded I enjoyed the smell of it quite a bit but at first it was way to much. Would I buy from Resolute Man again? I think I would after I talk to them on a less strong scent, their oils go for $16 for a 2oz bottle. That makes it a very desirable price especially for the over all quality of the oil. They also sell balms washes and combs and brushes for under $20 each so they are a cost effective company. If this sounds like a company you would like to support please visit them at https://www.resolute-man.com/


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page