top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Rocky Mountain Barber Company product review

Rocky Mountain Barber Co was kind enough to send me a fair amount of their products to review from beard oil and balm to a beard wash face wash and moisturizer. The products had a nice wood smell from the cedar spice all in one wash to the sandalwood beard oil. The all in one wash worked great left my beard and hair feeling clean and smelling great. the face wash and moisturizer left my skin feeling fresh and hydrated. Up to this point I was a huge fan until I used the beard oil. It had a nice smell to it but over time it did not last my skin underneath was still itchy and my beard was still coarse and throughout the day the itchiness got overwhelming. The beard balm they had sent me wasn't to bad it was definitely designed as a light hold and it did its job in that sense. Overall customer service was 8/10 the company will respond within 24 hours and will respond pretty thoroughly. The two washes and moisturizer get an 8/10. The balm knowing it was a light hold balm gets a 9/10 as it did its job pretty well and had a great smell. Lastly the oil for me was a huge let down especially after the other products were of a higher quality I give it a 6.5/10 for me it did absolutely nothing other then give my beard a nice smell. If you want products that make your skin and hair feel clean or just want a light tameness to your beard I would still recommend Rocky Mountain Barber Co. You can check them out at https://rockymountainbarber.com/


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page