top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Royal Beardsmen product review

"Tortuga Bay" by Royal Beardsmen is scented much like a typical "Bay Rum" scented oil but with a subtle twist, fragrance wise I really enjoyed this oil it was sweet and strong enough i could smell it right away and the smell lasted about 3-4 hours before I had to reapply. Oil wise its on the thicker side so I did not need to use a a balm to keep my beard more uniform. Because I opted out of a balm i did have to reapply about 4 hours later so I could keep the hold plus I wanted the fragrance again. The oil worked into my beard nicely and left no greasy residue after. My skin felt great there was no itch and I did not seem to have any issue even after the oil fragrance and hold quality left. Once applied and brushed through my waves in my beard seemed to lay a little straighter so that is always nice. The only downside I have about testing this oil was my beard was not as soft as I expected it to be. The bottle is 2oz and is very reasonably priced at $19. Royal Beardsmen sell a wide range of products from oils to balms to washes. Fragrance I give "Tortuga Bay" a 9/10 I just wish it lasted longer. Oil wise I give it an 8/10 because it just did not have the conditioning quality I was hoping for, but overall a great product. I do appreciate that they post the ingredients on their website so I know exactly what i am putting on my face. If this sounds like the oil for you i strongly recommend that you check Royal Beardsmen out at https://www.royalbeardsmen.com/ and if you have any questions their social media team is very responsive and able to help you out.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page