top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Savage Mane Beard Co product review

Savage Mane Beard Co owner let me know what their best seller and their personal favorite scent was so I decided to try their personal favorite "Tsavo" which was described as a campfire bourbon scented oil and balm. In the past I have not enjoyed true campfire scents as they are to overwhelming. This scent was very strong but not overwhelming which I was very grateful for. As the smokey scent faded it had a sweet smell for the rest of the day. Oil wise it felt great on the skin only needing 4 drops to effectively get to the base of my beard. The oil lasted about 6-7 hours of quality skin care and and left my beard feeling soft and non greasy. The Balm was a nice medium hold of the same scent(even using two products with that scent still was not overwhelming). With this balm I had a nice hold on my beard keeping fly away to a minimum without making my beard less soft or waxy feeling. I was also very impressed with their willingness to talk about their product without gloating or making themselves seem better than. When they talk about their product and customer service there was great pride in everything they do. I was very happy when they told me they would give anyone who reads my review A BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF CODE (mentor). The only negative I had was the price because a 1oz bottle was $20 dollars still up on the higher end of oils and the balm was $21 for a 2oz tin but with them being kind enough to offer that buy one get on 50% off code it becomes very reasonable to get both their oil and matching balm which I highly suggest. Oil wise I feel an 8.5/10 is most appropriate as it did its job great but not sure what is missing but its so close to being a perfect scoring oil for me. The balm I loved the hold and softness it gave my beard and feel a 9-9.5/10 is a fair rating. Customer service wise 10/10 they strongly believe in the customer experience with their product. Normally I would give a 7/10 for the price but with their code (mentor) it makes it a very reasonable expense so I feel a 8/10 is good. If you would like to try any of their products please visit them at https://savagemanebeardco.com/ I know I will be doing a review on their scent "Apex" soon.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page