top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

shaping the bulk of the beard

there are many ways to shape your beard. what i have found easiest is to put in my oils and balms first so the beard is sitting how i normally keep it. from there start with the 3 outside lines i mentioned in my last post then we get to the bulk of your beard. here's where you have plenty of options, some people choose to use scissors to slowly trim the beard down. the Pros to this method is you are in full control of the cuts and easier to avoid a mistake. the only major con i have found from scissor trimming is the time it takes. I myself use a buzzer, once my beard is ready to be buzzed i can quickly and lightly trim off the excess and give my beard a nice shape fairly quick. the major Con to using a buzzer is if you mess up its typically much more noticeable. ive also seen comb like tools to help with lines and shaping the bulk that i personally have not used but have heard decent reviews for. but when shaping the bulk of the beard the best advice ive seen from multiple websites is treat your beard like a hedge.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page