top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

The Groomed Dude Product Review

The Groomed Dude is one of the first over seas company I have worked with to do product reviews. I first saw them on Instagram and got very curious on their unique scented oils. For this company you do have to order by messaging them and payment through paypal but they are incredibly responsive when messaging them and will work quickly to help answer any problems. When I ordered I told them to surprise me with the scent that they send me as none of them were your typical scents. I was excited when I received my package and saw that they had sent me one of their Cherry Bakewell oils and their Hot Cross Buns beard balm. Now since I had no clue what a bakewell was I learned that it was a dessert which made sense since the fragrance coming from the oil was so sweet and rich. It had a strong cherry scent to it and it lasted for hours. The actual oil was fairly good it wasn't anything to special in formula but it did hydrate my skin and keep it hydrated all day with no greasy residue. With this oil you are mainly paying 12 British Pounds for the uniqueness of the scents which isn't a bad thing because the oil does exactly what its supposed to do. The beard balm though that was something great, it melted so quickly into my hands and worked so easily into my beard. It quickly got absorbed causing my beard to look healthier and fuller. The Hot Cross Bun smell was so different then any of the balms I've tried in the past, it smelt just like a cinnamon bun so not only did I have a healthy looking beard but it smelt amazing too. Unfortunately for the Hot Cross Bun scent it was a monthly scent and according to The Groomed Dudes Instagram once its gone its gone for good. Fragrance wise The Groomed Dude is a 10/10 they are so unique and so well crafted. Oil wise it was an 8/10 for me it did what it was supposed to. Beard balm to me was a 9/10 it worked real easily and caused my beard to look and feel great.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page