top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

The Magical Beard co product review

I have to give a huge thank you to Matt over at Magical Beard co, when I found his company on Instagram I was so excited to see they had a peppermint mocha scented oil, but it was out of stock. So when I messaged Magical Beard Co asking when the "Ole Saint Nick" will be back be back in he informed me that it was a Christmas scent and wouldn't be back in until next year. Matt then quickly responded that he had a few left over and was able to put it back up so I could do this review. As I was talking to Matt to learn more about his company you could feel the passion he has for quality beard products and developing a community of bearded men sharing ideas and tips to proper beard care(The Magical Bearded Brotherhood on facebook). So finally the oil arrived and just as the name and the picture of Santa imply this oil smells like Christmas morning the peppermint was by far the stronger scent lasting about 4 hours with a subtle mocha that lasted about an hour. As for the oil it did take about a nickle sized amount to thoroughly work into my beard the oils took about 15 minutes to fully relieve the under beard skin irritation but once it was gone it stayed gone all day. My beard was very soft and had a nice shine after brushing the oils through the rest of my beard but there was a slight greasy residue for a while after applying. Overall I was very impressed with the customer service and community Magical Beard Co is building. For the Customer service I feel its easy to give them a 10/10 because of the pride they take in what they do just shows. As for the oil i give the scent a 8/10 it smelt amazing but it did fade fairly quickly and the skin qualities of the oil I also give an 8/10 because it took a little longer to kick in but once it did it was great for the whole day. If you would like to check out more of their amazing products please visit their website at https://themagicalbeardco.com/


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page