top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

The Nines shoppe product review


The folks over at The Nines were more than kind enough to send me 2 bottles of beard oil, beard balm and beard wash. I want to start this review by talking about the kind customer care I received, from the moment I contacted The Nines I was greeted with prompt responses and kept in the loop the entire time while I was waiting for my package. When receiving the package I was so excited to see what product I was going to write my review on and was unable to narrow it down so I will write about all 4 starting with their beard wash. Each morning I start my routine by cleaning my face before applying any product. This wash is my second favorite liquid wash I’ve used. It leaves your face feeling clean and healthy it lathers up easily and only need a dime sized amount to get full coverage. The two oils they sent me were ”King of Clubs” a Rosewood, Oud, Vetiver, Amber scented oil and their “King of Hearts” a tobacco, French vanilla and spice scented oil, they both smelt so rich and instantly filled the air as you open the bottle. Both oils scents were complete opposites the King of clubs was a sweet subtle oil that throughout the day I would catch it and was impressed with how long it lasted. The King of Hearts was was a strong but not overwhelming spicy tobacco scented oil that was strong at first but over 4-5 hours it faded. Each oil worked great on my skin leaving it feeling hydrated and itch free. The balm they gave me was their “Ace of Spades”. This balm was light and easy to spread through my beard but offered a surprisingly strong hold but kept my beard feeling healthy and soft. Overall i was highly impressed with their products but one thing that caught my eye as i was looking at their balm container it had a one line quote saying “Don’t forget to love yourself.” From Soren Kierkegaard. I loved that they took the time to send a positive message. I recommend this company to anyone with good faith that they will receive top notch care as a customer and with your beard. Visit them at theninesman.com and check out all their great products.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page