top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Valkyrie Beard Care product review

When reaching out to Valkyrie beard care to find a product to review I was drawn to their experimental scent “blood eagle“. Knowing the history of the word blood eagle i had a feeling this would be a more aggressive scent and valkyrie beard care confirmed that. My first impression of this oil was that it had such a unique smell to it. It was described as woodsy and very smokey normally not a combination that would appeal to me but this product was different. Instead of it having two different unique smells the wood and smoke blended together perfectly, and as time goes on the Smokey scent fades into a sweet subtle fragrance. The oil started off great it worked in great and worked into my beard with ease. After brushing it through my beard my skin felt healthy and hydrated unfortunately in the 3 days i tested this on it didn’t seem to last more then 6 hours while that isn’t necessarily a bad amount of time it is on the middle

to low end of the time spectrum. The oil is $17 for 1oz I feel this is a very reasonable price for the oil. My only critique would be to continue to play with the mixture of oils to improve the longevity of the oil. Scent wise this product is a 9/10 I loved how over time the scent changed. Oil quality i would give this a 7/10 but would improve the score once the formula is adjusted. My feeling of this company is a 9/10 and would recommend that anyone try out the many different scents at https://www.etsy.com/market/valkyrie_beard_care


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page