top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Venandi Beard Product Review

For a company just starting off Venandi Beard is crushing it with their products, my first impression of their products is that this is by far a quality product. My curiosity peaked when I was looking at their site for scents to try I went for their "Black Brew" oil as I had never seen a coffee scented oil. I was very excited when they informed me they were adding another oil "Work Shop" which is a wood and mint scented oil that smells absolutely amazing and they added their Citrus and Spice beard butter. I was fortunate that I got to try their products for a few days before writing this review, that extra time really allowed me to see how good this oil was. Instantly after using the oil I was surrounded by a rich coffee smell and was so pleased with how long it lasted. The actual quality of the oil was what I came to expect from Venandi Beard and that is a product from a company who cares about their customers and wants to use top of the line oils. Between the vitamin E oil and the argon oil you quickly feel the skin care qualities and the longevity of the oil was more then I expected, my face and beard felt great well over 8 hours. The "Citrus and Spice" beard butter was very unique in the sense that it was whipped causing it to be light and airy. This resulted in barely any butter needed to hydrate and tame my beard, I've made it no secret that I am not typically a fan of beard butters and prefer balms more often but this was very well made. What I liked was that the butter was absorbed quickly into my beard leaving it full and healthy looking and the residue on my hands was able to be rubbed into my hair and not wasted by having to whipe off on a towel. The citrus smell blended great with the Coffee scent from the oil both scents being strong but never overpowering. To sum up my experience with Venandi Beard is pretty easy they have unbelievable customer service because they do not treat you like a customer but more like a partner and take your questions and concerns very seriously. For that reason I feel a 10/10 for their customer service is more then appropriate. For the quality of their products that was easy for me to give a 10/10 it lasted all day had such a complete fragrance for all 3 products I tried, that to me shows the pride and hard work they are putting into the products. Lastly the price of a 1oz bottle being $15 and a 4oz tin of butter going for $20 I feel that is a reasonable price to ask for when it comes to such quality products but still will give that an 8.5/10. I would love to see them continue in this direction as they continue to grow, its nice seeing a company that spends so much time perfecting a product and continuing to want to improve. If I were to have any constructive feedback it would would be that I would like the option to have a 2oz bottle of oil and a 2 oz tin of balm instead of 1oz and 4oz. I went into this testing time for this company with less expectations than a company that has been around for some time and I was wrong to have counted them out initially but could not have been happier to be wrong because this company is a top 5 for me and personally I can not wait to continue to try their products. If you would like to purchase any of their products please visit them at https://venandibeardco.com/


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page