top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Veteran Beard Co Product Review

One of my favorite things from any company I order from is good customer service but even more when a portion of my purchase goes to something more then just the company. I say this because when I found Veteran Beard Co on Instagram they just started a limited edition run of their oil "22". Now I chose this oil because it helps out non profit veteran organizations. The oil cost me $22 and $6 were donated so I was very happy with the overall cost and that is not a complaint for me in this review. But going back to the customer service aspect I was so impressed with Veteran Beard Co's customer service and the willingness to talk about his products and got a little info on why they started making oils and beard care products. My package came withing a day or two and I was excited to see an additional oil in my package one that we had been discussing that I was interested in trying in the future. My first impression of oil "22" it was sweet and spicy it came in a red white and blue bottle so I did enjoy the patriotic look. When applying the oil I used the dropper directly onto my skin on dry spots under my beard to make sure I got fast acting relief as my face was very dry yesterday morning. I had about a dime sized amount in the dispenser and that easily hit all the target areas and quickly hydrated my skin and cleared away the dandruff as I brushed the oil from my face to my beard. My beard had a healthy shine to it, it was soft and my skin felt great, the only negative was I did have a slight greasy residue left. I got about 6 hours before the need to re apply the oil and I got about 2-3 hours of the scent so I was content with that. Veteran Beard Co also addressed another complaint I was going to have earlier today was they did not have a balm to match the scent of "22" but on their instagram story they checked the desire for a balm to match it so I guess I cant complain about that. So the only thing I was not 100% a fan of was the greasy residue because for my job I use a phone a lot and hate seeing it on my phone. Over all I has very happy with my experience with Veteran Beard Co and would love to do business with them again in the future. I would recommend anyone to visit them at https://veteranbeardco.com/ i feel anyone who orders from them will receive 5 star service and product.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page