top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Viking Balms product review


Over the last few days I’ve had the pleasure to try Viking Balm’s oils and balm. The scent I choose to review was their seven seas, which was a clove, cinnamon, pine and blood orange. Scent wise, it was woodsy and spicy, mostly a subtle scent but it lasted the majority of the day. I loved the oil; it was thicker and was easily worked to the base of my beard. The fact it was a thicker oil meant it did take a minute to fully absorb into my face but once it did, my skin felt great. The biggest reason I love thicker oils is, in my personal opinion, they tend to not need to be reapplied throughout the day. But the main downfall of thicker oils is it does leave my beard greasy. Their balm was just okay for me, it kept my beard hydrated, looked full and was soft but had very little hold. What I was happy with was their price $19 gets you both a 1oz bottle of oil and a 2oz tin of balm. If they can improve the hold of their balm slightly, I would be much happier with the whole experience with this product. Viking Balm was kind enough to give a discount code ”beardmentor“ which gets you 10% off your order. My overall experience was good and I would shop with Viking Balm again if you are interested in trying their oil balm or beard soaps please visit them at https://www.etsy.com/shop/vikingbalms


Use coupon:

BEARDMENTOR


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page