top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Wet Shaving Products oil review

I tried the sample size bottle of Black Amber by Wet Shaving Products. The oil was fast acting it took the itch away quickly and after brushing it through my beard was very well conditioned. it had a subtle scent that lasted the day. The oil was a little thicker then normal which for me isn't a bad thing because it allows some hold on the beard, but being thicker it was a little more work to get it to my skin. that being said about an hour into wearing this I did start getting a skin irritation but that quickly went away I'm not sure if it was from the fragrance or just a random occurrence. While looking through their website to learn more about what i put on my face they are 100% natural and claim to be vegan friendly so if that is your life style and you're looking for a quality beard oil I would suggest WSP. Price wise they are on the cheaper end of the market for a 1oz bottle at $12. Overall I give WSP a 7/10 mainly because of that random incident with my skin after applying. But everything else seems like this is a good quality oil. if you would like to check out their products please visit them at https://wetshavingproducts.com/


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page