top of page
  • Writer's pictureIan Macdonald

Wild and Bearded product review

I love when a company goes above and beyond to make their customer feel like they truly matter, this is exactly what Wild and Bearded did with a handwritten personalized note. For me that is what would get me to order from a company again. I ordered the beard oil “Hitman” and was excited when i saw they had added their unscented whipped beard balm. My first impression was the oil was it had an inviting scent and the balm was light and airy. The oil is very thin so remember less is more. I was easily able to apply it to my skin underneath my beard. That being said it took about 5 minutes to fully absorb into my skin but once it did my skin felt hydrated. The first day I only used the beard oil to really get an idea of the quality. The scent as i mentioned earlier was what i can only describe inviting and was happy that the scent lasted about 4 hours. The quality of the oil was up there as well my skin felt great and stayed hydrated for 8-9 hours. After brushing it through my beard it was soft and had a healthy shine without feeling greasy. Today I added their beard balm to see if it enhanced my experience and was surprised with how much better my beard looked and felt. When using the whipped balm it liquified so quickly and i was able to work it into my beard easily and with it being whipped it was absorbed in my beard causing it to feel and look full. With such a light balm i was not expecting such a strong hold, my beard felt soft but all my fly aways were controlled and able to shape my beard with ease. The price of the oil was $15.41 for a 1oz bottle. I feel the quality of the oil earns it a 8.5/10 i would love to see them continue to work on this formula to get it to absorb a little quicker, for me that would make a huge difference and shoot this oil to a whole new level. The balm genuinely surprised me on several notes so i feel it deserves a 9/10. The company itself was so great to work with and as mentioned earlier their hand written note just added that much more of A caring personal touch i feel they deserve a 10/10 for customer care. If you are interested in checking out all of their oils and balm check out their Etsy page at https://etsy.me/2UtaSeW


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page